Telecommunications Consultants India Limited
         (A Government of India Enterprise)
Shri A.K.Gupta
Chairman and Managing Director and Director(Finance)
DF Photo

Shri A K Gupta is a qualified Chartered Accountant and a Fellow Member of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He is LLB (Proff.) and have Post Graduate Diploma in International Law for Trade & Business. He has over 32 years experience in reputed Manufacturing, Consultancy, Engineering, Contracting and telecom service providing companies. He has worked with Central and State PSUs. He has vast experience in Finance & Accounts, Budget and Budgetary Controls, Risk Management, Management of Foreign Exchange, Taxation, Investment Appraisal, Formulation of Systems and Procedure for Management Accounting and Reporting, Financial Evaluation of the Projects. He has also wide experience in effectively dealing with multilateral agencies, Exchange Control Authorities and Financial Institutions. He played very important role in formation of JVCs in India and abroad and their further business developments. Before taking over the charge of Director (Finance) from 01.07.2011, he was holding the post of Executive Director (F&BD) in TCIL.In addition to his present charge as Director(Finance), Shri A.K. Gupta has been entrusted additional charge of the post of Chairman and Managing Director w.e.f. 01.02.2016.

Shri Rajesh Kapoor
DF Photo

Shri Rajesh Kapoor joined Telecommunications Consultants India Limited in 1983. He is a B.Sc. Engineering (Electronics & Electrical Communication) from Punjab Engineering College, Chandigarh (Punjab University) in First Division with Honours. He has got more than 36 years experience in various capacities in the field of Information Technology and Telecommunication covering Project Management and Execution, Consultancy, Business Development Operations Management, Strategic Planning, System Analysis, Design Software Development and Training.

Before taking over as Director on 30th August,2012 , he was GGM in TCIL. He has designed , developed and implemented Pan-Africa e-Network Project connecting Indian Hospitals abnd Universities with 48 Countries of Africa, developed Cable Network Management System for various Telecom Clients in India and Abroad.

Shri Rajiv Gupta
DP Photo

Mr. Rajiv Gupta has done B.Sc. (Engg) from Delhi College of Engineering, Delhi in 1982, and P.G. Diploma in Management in Public Policy & Management from MDI, Gurgaon. He has got more than 30 years of experience in different fields of Telecom.

Starting his career in DRDO and BHEL, Mr. Gupta had jointed DOT in 1984. He also worked in various divisions and undertakings of GOI like BSNL, MTNL, and TCIL from 1984 till 03.06.2015. His previous assignments include Executive Director (HRD), TCIL; Executive Director (BD), TCIL; Deputy Director General (Security Policy), DOT; Deputy Director General (Telecom Engineering Centre); Senior General Manager (Telecom District), Bhagalpur; Project Director (Oman), TCIL; Group General Manager (TCIL); Deputy Director General (PG), DOT; Director/Jt.DDG(GP), DOT etc.

Mr. Gupta joined as Director (Projects), TCIL w.e.f. 04.06.2015.

He is the Appellate Authority, RTI for TCIL.

He is also a Director on Boards of following companies :-

i) Intelligent Communications Systems India Ltd. (ICSIL),
ii) TBL International Ltd. (TBL),
iii)TCIL Oman LLC,
iv) TCIL Bina Toll Road Limited,
v) TCIL Lakhnadone Toll Road Limited

Sh. Shashi Ranjan Kumar
Director (Govt. Nominee)
Director Photo

Sh. Shashi Ranjan Kumar, Mr. Shashi Ranjan Kumar graduated from IIT Delhi in Electrical Engineering in the year 1989. After briefly working in the Indian Railways as Electrical Engineer, he joined Indian Administrative Service in the year 1992. He served in the state of Tripura at various administrative positions like Sub-Divisional Officer, District Magistrate and Collector etc. He has also served in the state of Jharkhand where he was Deputy Commissioner of Gumla district and Municipal Commissioner, Ranchi Municipal Corporation. He served as Director in the Department of Industrial Policy and Promotion, Ministry of Commerce and Industry, Government of India during the period 2006-2011. He was also Secretary, Power Department, Planning Department etc. in Government of Tripura. At present he is working as Joint Secretary in the Department of Telecommunications, Ministry of Communication & IT.

Mrs.Sumita Purkayastha
Director ( Govt. Nominee)
Director Photo

Smt. Sumita Purkayasta, Mrs.Sumita Purkayastha did her Masters in Political Science & International Relations from Delhi University and thereafter MBA in Finance. She joined the IP&T(A&F)s in 1983. Prior to this she had a brief appointment as Management Trainee with Steel Authority of India Ltd.(SAIL)
Since joining the Service she has worked in many capacities both in the Department of Telecom as well as Department of Posts notably GM & IFA, Kolkatta Telephones, GM(Investor Relations & Corporate Accounts) MTNL Corporate Office( in which capacity she was responsible for the listing of MTNL on the New York Stock Exchange(NYSE). Among other important posts held by her were GM(Finance & Audit) BSNL Corporate office, CCA J& K Circle & Director General, National Institute of Communication Finance. As DG,NICF she has attended and conducted a number of training programmes, seminars and work shops both in India and Abroad.
At present she is working as Principal Controller of Communications Accounts, Northern Zone, Delhi in Deptt. of Telecom.

Mrs. Rekha Jain
Independent Director
Director Photo

Mrs. Rekha Jain , Mrs. Rekha Jain is currently Professor and the Executive Chair of the IIMA-IDEA Telecom Centre of Excellence, Indian Institute of Management Ahmedabad. She has a Ph. D. from the Indian Institute of Technology, Department of Computer Science & Engineering, New Delhi (1985), M. Phil (1977-79): Department of Computer Science, JNU, New Delhi, M. Sc. (1976), Physics: Delhi University. She was awarded senior Fulbright Fellowship on Telecom Regulation in 1997-98. She was associated with the Fundacio Dom Cabral (FDC), Brazil during 2011.
She has several publications in national and international journals and is an editorial board member of Journal of Global Information Management (JGIM) and Board Member of several professional organizations. She has been and continues to be a member of several national level committees in the telecom and IT sectors.
She has worked with both international and domestic organizations, including World Bank, DFID, Commonwealth Telecommunications Organization, IDRC, Department of Telecommunications, NASSCOM, Department of Post, Sixth Pay Commission, Tata Consultancy Services, Department of Electronics and Information Technology, etc. She was a Member of the Board of Governors of IIMA (2013-15). She is a member of the Board of Telecommunications Consultants of India Ltd.
She has administrative experience in working in various key positions at IIMA. From 1997-2007, she was head of the Centre for Telecom Policy Studies. She was Chair of the Post Graduate Program from 2010-2012, Chair of the Doctoral Program (2006-2008) and Placements (2002-2005). She worked in the State Bank of India for a year during 1976-1977.

Home  |   Back